top of page

Who is Lady EL-evated

Yesterday I published my first post because I was so excited about the topic of Productivity. And of course what other way to demonstrate productivity than to actually be productive...which I was. However, I was so excited that I didn't realize I had forgotten to introduce myself and the mission behind my blog, Lady EL-evated.

My name is Nakia Boomer...or at least it will be for the next 28 days. After that I will have married the love of my life and will officially be Mrs. Nakia Young-EL.

My lifestyle brand, Lady EL-evated, was birthed out of years of wanting to reach women and young girls from all walks of life and tackle topics that I felt were often overlooked. I wanted to create a brand that was dedicated to educating, encouraging and supporting women to live their best lives.

Before starting Lady EL-evated I thought long and hard, spoke to my mother and my close female friends and addressed topics we all wished someone had talked to us about, educated us about, and given us room to express ourselves about. From there I decided to create a space for just that. A community for girl talk. A platform for networking. A safe zone for being ourselves, and loving ourselves. I wanted a place where women could come to be empowered to effect change in their own lives and the lives of those around them. We talk about self-care and self awareness. We talk about sisterhood, global perspective, healthy lifestyle, and even finances. We will even talk fashion. (Side note: I went to school for Fashion Design and love designing. I also believe that a well dressed woman means business...or at least shes ready to turn some heads and stop some traffic.)

The name of my brand Lady EL-evated has a three fold meaning. For starters I am a child of God. "EL" in the Hebrew bible is used as a word for God. As a Christian everything I do is given back to God to glorify him. Next, I am my brand and as of June 16th 2018 I will be Mrs. Young-EL. I wanted my brand to signify me in some way because I am closely invested in what I feel I have been called to do. I chose to use the last part of my soon to be name also for its significance as explained above. And lastly, the purpose behind my brand is to empower women, or in other words, to Elevate them in all areas of their lives. And there you have it folk...the birth of Lady EL-evated.

I hope you all will join me in reading my weekly posts, commenting, sharing, and even contributing with your own articles which I encourage you to submit for publication on the blog.

We've got a lot to talk about ladies. We've got some things to teach and some things to learn. We've got some moves to make. But MOST importantly..We've got to get EL-evated.

bottom of page